City Council

The City of Westby is governed by the Common Council made up of the Mayor and six Alderpersons. The City Council meets the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of each month at 6:00 p.m. at City Hall.

Mayor Danny Helgerson

Alderman (President) Lyle Lund

Alderman Russ Haakenson

Alderman Mark Hendrickson

Alderman Brad Mashak

Alderman Ricky Rognstad

Alderman Bob Von Ruden

Various Committees and Commissions are: Streets, Sidewalks and Sanitation, Financial, Public Property and Industrial, Public Safety, Utility, Park and Recreation and Swimming Pool, Board of Review, Redevelopment Authority, Personnel, Board of Appeals, Planning Commission, Norseland Nursing Home, Zoning, Weed Commissioner, Bekkum Memorial Library, Westby Fire District, Revolving Grant and Housing Authority.